Cancel an order

If for any reason you need to cancel an order, you can easily do so.

Once you change the status of a purchase, it will automatically be saved and updated. You can always change the status if the situation changes; a record of the changes will be logged in the Inbox's message.

Cancelling an order

From the Inbox

  1. Go to Inbox
  2. Open the relevant message
  3. Click Update status
  4. Choose Cancelled

From Sales

  1. Go to Sales > Product orders
  2. Change the status of the relevant order to Cancelled